» » Eliza Gilkyson - Land Of Milk And Honey

Eliza Gilkyson - Land Of Milk And Honey album flac

  • Performer: Eliza Gilkyson
  • Title: Land Of Milk And Honey
  • Size FLAC ver: 1292 mb
  • Date of release: 2004
  • Other formats: AC3 WAV MPC MOD MP2 MMF RA
  • Genre: World
  • Rating: 4.8 of 5
Eliza Gilkyson - Land Of Milk And Honey album flac

Get the Tempo of the tracks from Land Of Milk And Honey (2003) by Eliza Gilkyson. This album has an average beat per minute of 108 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 77/141 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page.

Album · 2004 · 10 Songs.

Eliza Gilkyson Lyrics Hiway 9Lyrics Not LonelyLyrics Dark Side Of TownLyrics Tender MerciesLyrics Ballad Of Yvonne JohnsonLyrics Milk And HoneyLyrics Peace CallLyrics.

Выгодные цены без комиссий! Бронируйте отели онлайн на Booking.

Gilkyson, like other musical poets in the post-9/11 world, has serious things on her mind, and it's hard to imagine that a title like Land of Milk and Honey is meant to be read straight. Hiway 9" gives the album an ominous start, with elliptical references to the Middle East, oil, and tax dollars going to God knows where. Unlike a number of left-leaning songwriters, Gilkyson seems content to never quite spell out what she means. Wonderland," a tryst without commitment, seems equally dark on the surface, and Gilkyson's vocal recalls Lucinda Williams' carnal.

Album by Eliza Gilkyson. Ballad of Yvonne Johnson. MusicBrainz: Land Of Milk And Honey. this site: Land Of Milk And Honey.

Eliza Gilkyson (born August 24, 1950, Hollywood, California) is an Austin, Texas-based folk musician. She is the daughter of songwriter and folk musician Terry Gilkyson and his wife, Jane. Her brother is guitarist Tony Gilkyson, who played with the Los Angeles-based bands Lone Justice and X. She is married to scholar and author Robert Jensen. Gilkyson is a two-time Grammy Award nominee, receiving a nomination for Best Contemporary Folk Album in 2004 and Best Folk Album in 2014. In 2003 she was inducted into the Texas Music Hall of Fame. Her third album with Red House Records, Land of Milk and Honey was released in 2004, and was nominated for a Grammy. In 2005, she released Paradise Hotel with the song "Requiem" about the 2004 Indian Ocean earthquake and tsunami in December 2004.

Tracklist: 01. Hiway 9 (04:17) 02. Not Lonely (04:14) 03. Dark Side of Town (05:24) 04. Tender Mercies (04:25) 05. Wonderland (03:12) 06. Separated (05:50) 07. Ballad of Yvonne Johnson (06:46) 08. Running Away (04:03) 09. Milk & Honey (02:58) 10. Peace Call (03:54).

Eliza Gilkyson is one of a number of artists who have had the courage to express a different view. Not that Eliza is unused to this position. She's been putting forward radical views and supporting so called unpopular causes through her music and activism for many years. The clarion call for peace is growing louder and the hitherto unpopular stances gaining greater credence.

More albums from Eliza Gilkyson. In the Name of the Lord. Down By The Riverside.

The Nocturne Diaries Learn More. Roses at the End of Time. Land Of Milk And Honey. Nominated for a Grammy, this album was decidedly sociopolitical in nature, at a time when the events of September 11 and leaders beating the drums of war had silenced the media.


1 Hiway
2 Not Lonely
3 Dark Side Of Town
4 Tender Mercies
5 Wonderland
6 Separated
7 Ballad Of Yvonne Johnson
8 Runnin Away
9 Milk And Honey
10 Peace Call


Produced by Mark Hallman

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 033651017424

Related to Eliza Gilkyson - Land Of Milk And Honey: