» » sElf - Super Fake Nice

sElf - Super Fake Nice album flac

  • Performer: sElf
  • Title: Super Fake Nice
  • Size FLAC ver: 1832 mb
  • Country: US
  • Date of release: 2014
  • Style: Indie Pop, Pop Rock
  • Other formats: AA VOX AC3 WAV AHX AIFF ADX
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Rating: 4.9 of 5
sElf - Super Fake Nice album flac

Super Fake Nice (2014).

Your current browser isn't compatible with SoundCloud. Please download one of our supported browsers. Is your network connection unstable or browser outdated?

0. More albums from sElf. Monogamy/Could You Love Me Now? 2015.

Выгодные цены без комиссий! Бронируйте отели онлайн на Booking.

Album · 2014 · 6 Songs. See All. Subliminal Plastic Motives. Monogamy/Could You Love Me Now? - Single.

Super Fake Nice is an EP by American pop rock band sElf, released on July 29, 2014. It was the band’s first release since the B-side compilation Porno, Mint & Grime was released more than 9 years prior. All tracks written by Matt Mahaffey, except where noted.

sElf's Super Fake Nice is long overdue for the fans of sElf. I loved the "Runaway" track especially because they played it live on Jimmy Kimmel a few weeks ago. sElf's thing is to be experimental, not dull or repetitive, and they never sound like anybody else, even when they cover well-known material. These songs have had a joyful welcome to my collection. Each track is a candy earworm and some of the best pieces sElf has put out. Matt Mahaffey has all the elements of subtly catchy tunes down to a pat on this EP. The lyrics are whimsical and unique, the little added melodies are magic, and each track is so clearly sElf's distinct sound you'll instantly want more.

El Camino Records 50042 E. CD. 2014. El Camino Records 50042.

A few variations of album covers I made for sElf's Super Fake Nice album art contest. It didn't win, but I had a lot of fun doing it. I really like sElf. it's probably my faovrite band. now you have some insight into my life.

Tracks count: 6. Views: 2. Self - Subconscious Life 03:13. Self - Gonna Rock 03:14.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Runaway
Written-By – Bernard Worrell*, Garry Shider, George Clinton Jr.*
A2 Subconscious Life
A3 Gonna Rock
Horns – New York Brass
B1 Hey, Hipster
Vocals – Ahna*
B2 Looks And Money
Horns – New York Brass
B3 Splitting Atoms

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – Release The Krakken
  • Recorded At – Fresh Imperial
  • Mixed At – Fresh Imperial


  • Artwork By – Autumn Cunia
  • Design – Brian Cutania
  • Mastered By – Mark Chalecki
  • Photography By – Andy Harper
  • Written-By, Producer, Recorded By, Performer, Arranged By – Matt Mahaffey


Limited run of 1000 on 10" clear vinyl

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ECM021-2 sElf* Super Fake Nice ‎(CD, EP) El Camino Media ECM021-2 US 2014

Comments (1)

Great sounding pressing. Modern recordings don't always translate to vinyl, but in this case, it certainly does. This artist shouldn't be as obscure as he is, Matt Mahaffey is always working on great music.

Related to sElf - Super Fake Nice: