» » Felt - Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death

Felt - Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death album flac

  • Performer: Felt
  • Title: Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death
  • Size FLAC ver: 1420 mb
  • Country: UK
  • Date of release: 1986
  • Style: Lounge, Instrumental, Avantgarde
  • Other formats: DXD MOD MIDI AAC MP4 TTA MPC
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
  • Rating: 4.9 of 5
Felt - Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death album flac

Tracklist: 1. Song For William S. Harvey, 2. Ancient City Where I Lived, 3. The Seventeenth Century, 4. The Palace, 5. Indian Scriptures, 6. The Nazca Plain, 7. Jewel Sky, 8. Viking Dress, 9. Voyage To Illumination, 10. Sapphire Mansions.

Felt signed to Cherry Red Records and their first single as a band, "Something Sends Me to Sleep", was released in 1981. Their first album, Crumbling the Antiseptic Beauty, followed the next year. Gilbert left and was replaced on bass by Mick Lloyd. The band's lineup would then remain unchanged through their next two albums, The Splendour of Fear and The Strange Idols Pattern and Other Short Stories. In 1982, the Felt song "My Face Is on Fire" appeared on the bestselling Pillows & Prayers compilation. The band moved to Creation Records in 1986 and released Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death, the first of two instrumental albums they would record

modificato 4 months ago riferendosi a The Seventeenth Century, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, FLT184. Could not wait for these remasters to come out in 2018. I love the band and always have. I must say the sound is very good but not fantastic. Surprisingly insipid instrumental album - weakest of the 5 just rereleased IMHO. Rispondi Avvertimi Helpful.

After a purely instrumental album came their first without instrumentals. As well as their best, ‘Primitive Painters’ had been Felt’s biggest record, topping the independent chart, and the new pop songs also stretched out (eight songs and 32 minutes, Felt-fact fans!). Lawrence’s guitar twinned with Hammond organ on (a suitably titled) ‘Down But Not Yet Out’, but it was Duffy who dominated a predominantly zippy record. Felt’s seventh album lasted six songs and 26 minutes, and its opening words (from ‘Declaration’) were I will be the first person in history to die of boredom. Nine minutes were allotted to ‘Riding On The Equator’, while Lawrence ceded guitar duties to session player Tony Willis on the sombre ‘She Lives By The Castle’ and ‘Stained-Glass Windows In The Sky’ – the former’s vocal melody the first indication that Lawrence’s new hero to emulate was mid-sixties Dylan.

1986 studio album by FeltLet the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to DeathStudio album by FeltReleasedJune 1986GenreIndie popLength18:59LabelCreatio. For the 2018 reissue of the album, Lawrence returned the record to its original planned title, renaming it The Seventeenth Century. The CD reissue also featured a different cover, replacing previously used photographs with typography. All songs written by Lawrence, except where noted.

From 1986, the determinedly melodious Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death (reissued here under as The Seventeenth Century) contains no vocals whatsoever, and even their succinct second album, 1984’s The Splendour Of Fear, only makes room for two songs topped by Lawrence’s Verlaine-besotted voice – but what songs they ar. In fact, their closest brush with circumscribed fame occurred the following year, when the rich sprawl of Primitive Painters, with Cocteau Twin Elizabeth Fraser guesting on vocals, turned heads as an indie single.

Song For William S. Harvey. This song is by Felt and appears on the album Let the Snakes Crinkle Their Heads to Death (1986).

May 1, 2019- Explore Pierre Lavallee's board "Felt", followed by 137 people on Pinterest. Felt - Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death. Movie Of The Week Indie Scene Band Group Indie Pop Britpop Music Industry Pop Rocks Post Punk Dark Side.

Any similarity to songs already written is purely coincidental. Second pressing with revised artwork as requested by Lawrence - original pressing Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death features full band photograph on the cover. Matrix, Runout (Runout side A, stamped): CRELP 009 A-1U-1-Matrix, Runout (Runout side B, stamped): CRELP 009 B-1U-1


A1 Song For William S. Harvey 2:40
A2 Ancient City Where I Lived 1:28
A3 The Seventeenth Century 2:08
A4 The Palace 1:49
A5 Indian Scriptures 1:32
B1 The Nazca Plain 1:23
B2 Jewel Sky 0:57
B3 Viking Dress 2:47
B4 Voyage To Illumination 1:18
B5 Sapphire Mansions 2:27

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – The Cartel
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Creation Records
  • Copyright (c) – Complete Music Ltd.


  • Bass – Marco Thomas
  • Drums, Bongos – Gary Ainge
  • Guitar – Lawrence
  • Organ, Electric Piano – Martin Duffy
  • Photography By [Photograph By] – Stephen Parker


White label pressing with handwritten text on side one. The cover is identical to the first official version. Generic white inner is stamped "10 May 1986" with some more handwritten text.

Handwritten text on label may read:
May 86
Let the snakes
crinkle their
heads to death"

On sleeve (reverse)
"CRE LP 009"
"A Creation Artefact"
"Distribution - Cartel"

On spine:

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): CRELP 009 A-1U-1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): CRELP 009 B-1U-1-1-1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CRE LP 009, CREATION LP 009 Felt Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death ‎(LP, Album, Fir) Creation Records, Creation Records CRE LP 009, CREATION LP 009 UK 1986
CDMRED 235 Felt Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death ‎(CD, Album, RE) Cherry Red CDMRED 235 UK 2003
CRECD 009 Felt Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death ‎(CD, Album, RE) Creation Records CRECD 009 UK 1991
FLT184 Felt The Seventeenth Century ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Cherry Red FLT184 UK 2018
SF 013 Felt Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death ‎(LP, MiniAlbum) Supporti Fonografici SF 013 Italy 1986

Related to Felt - Let The Snakes Crinkle Their Heads To Death: