» » Dying Fetus - Purification Through Violence

Dying Fetus - Purification Through Violence album flac

  • Performer: Dying Fetus
  • Title: Purification Through Violence
  • Size FLAC ver: 1990 mb
  • Country: US
  • Date of release: 1997
  • Style: Death Metal
  • Other formats: ASF FLAC VOX ADX VQF AHX ASF
  • Genre: Rock
  • Rating: 4.1 of 5
Dying Fetus - Purification Through Violence album flac

Purification Through Violence. TuneCore (от лица компании "Blunt Force Records"); BMI - Broadcast Music In. ASCAP.

Dying Fetus : Purification Through Violence,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен.

Purification through Violence is the first full-length album by the death metal band Dying Fetus, following Infatuation with Malevolence, a collection of early demos. It was released in 1996. The band left Pulverizer Records shortly after the album's release. Purification Through Violence was reissued in January 2011 by Relapse, with the bonus tracks "Beaten into Submission" (1997 rehearsal demo) and "Raped on the Altar" (live in Herbolzheim, Germany, 1998). John Gallagher - guitars/vocals.

Purification Through Violence - Студийный альбом от Dying Fetus. В альбом вошло 10 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 35:16. Dying Fetus BEATEN INTO SUBMISSION Pittsburgh. Dying Fetus Raped On The Altar.

Purification Through Violence' appears to be the place to start if you're looking to experience the delightful sound of this early American death metal band. Despite the fact that it took Dying Fetus a mere five years to get around to releasing a full-length album, this is still very primitive in sound. Purification Through Violence' resembles something you'd expect from the early day death metal bands

Purification Through Violence. Purification Through Violence. John Gallagher is a beast of monstrous skill and powe. ew bands of this vintage are still delivering the goods with as much intensity -Metal Hammer. For Fans of: Morbid Angel, Atheist, Suffocation, Behemoth, Watain -Relapse Records. Dying Fetus always delivered the goods -Kerrang! Track Listings.

Purification Through Violence (1996) by Dying Fetus. Labels: Pulverizer Records. Genres: Technical Death Metal, Brutal Death Metal. Songs: Blunt Force Trauma, Beaten into Submission, Skull Fucked, Permanently Disfigured, Raped on the Altar, Nothing Left to Pray For.  .

Album by Dying Fetus. Beaten Into Submission. Permanently Disfigured. Nothing Left To Pray For. Nocturnal Crucifixion. Scum (Fuck The Weak) (cover of "Scum" by Napalm Death). MusicBrainz: Purification Through Violence.

Purification Through Violence. Purification Through Violence Tracklist.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Blunt Force Trauma 5:27
2 Beaten Into Submission 2:50
3 Skull Fucked 2:54
4 Permanently Disfigured 3:25
5 Raped On The Altar 3:55
6 Nothing Left To Pray For 3:55
7 Nocturnal Crucifixion 3:23
8 Skum (Fuck The Weak)
Music By, Written By – Napalm Death

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Pulverizer Records
  • Recorded At – Hit And Run Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CPRI
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – PPI
  • Copyright (c) – PPI
  • Copyright (c) – CPRI
  • Copyright (c) – Campus Press
  • Copyright (c) – Recording Industries Aktieselskab Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Sonopress – S-3440
  • Distributed By – Mis Label
  • Distributed By – House Of Kicks
  • Distributed By – TMS
  • Distributed By – Spinefarm Records
  • Distributed By – Repulse Records
  • Distributed By – Audioglobe
  • Distributed By – Excalibur
  • Distributed By – Toxic Records
  • Distributed By – Metal Age Productions
  • Distributed By – Nuclear Blast Records
  • Distributed By – Radiation Records
  • Distributed By – Plastic Head Distribution
  • Distributed By – Modern Invasion Music


  • Artwork – Nel Santiago
  • Bass Guitar, Vocals [Middle/High] – Jason Netherton
  • Drums – Rob Belton
  • Engineer – Steve Carr
  • Guitar – Brian Latta
  • Guitar, Vocals [Low] – John Gallagher
  • Lead Guitar [Solos] – Gallagher* (tracks: 1 to 7)
  • Lyrics By, Arranged By [Additional Arrangements] – Netherton*
  • Management [Write To] – Brian Latta
  • Music By – Gallagher* (tracks: 1 to 7)
  • Other [Layout] – B
  • Producer – Dying Fetus
  • Vocals [Additional] – Chad Buckler, Chris Abelitis, Vince Matthews
  • Written-By – Napalm Death (tracks: 8)


Since the recording of this album, Erik Sayenga has joined the band on drums.
Music/solos by Gallagher except "Scum" by Napalm Death.
Recorded at Hit And Run Studios, Rockville, Maryland March/April 1996.
Additional vocals by Vince Matthews of Sadistic Torment and Chris Abelitis and Chad Buckler respectively.

Catalog number variations:
RRS 960 appears on spines;
RRS960 appears on CD and on booklet.

From CD:
Copyright 1997 by Campus Press & Recording Industries Aktieselskab Ltd.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 709830 960007
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5709830960007
  • Matrix / Runout: S-3440/ RRS960 B
  • Label Code: LC 3384
  • Rights Society: BIEM/n©b

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRCD004 Dying Fetus Purification Through Violence ‎(CD, Album) Pulverizer Records PRCD004 US 1996
BFR 001 Dying Fetus Purification Through Violence ‎(CD, Album, RE) Blunt Force Records BFR 001 US 2000
RR7130 Dying Fetus Purification Through Violence ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Dig) Relapse Records RR7130 US 2011
RVP 8 Dying Fetus Purification Through Violence ‎(LP, Album, Pic, RE) Revenge Productions RVP 8 Germany 2001
BFR 001 Dying Fetus Purification Through Violence ‎(CD, Album, RE) Blunt Force Records BFR 001 US 2000

Related to Dying Fetus - Purification Through Violence: